Jump to the main content block

Faculty

There are a total of 30 faculty members in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, including 2 chair professors, 9 professors, 12 associate professors, 4 assistant professors, and 3 lecturers.

 

Name 

 Title

 Phone/E-Mail

Background 

Research Interests 

Jung-Ho Cheng Chair Professor

29089899 Ext. 3078

jhcheng@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Michigan, USA Smart Vehicle, New Energy Vehicle

Shyh-Chin Huang

Chair Professor

29089899 Ext. 4563

schuang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., Purdue University, USA

ISI Highly Cited Researcher, Vibration and Control

Pin-Yi Chen Professor

29089899 Ext. 4566

pinyi@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Multiferroic Ceramic Material,  Sensor Applications

Yuan-Lin Chen

Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4512

chenyl@mail.mcut.edu.tw 

Ph.D., National Taiwan University 

Filter Design, Power Systems,  Micro-controllers, Automobile Electronics 

Chen-Shane Chu Professor

29089899 Ext. 4535

cschu@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University  Optical Fiber Sensors, Micro-nanoparticle Production and Sensing

Kuo-Yung Hung

Professor

29089899 Ext. 4514

kuoyung@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University

MOEMS Design and Manufacturing, Biomedical Optical, Semiconductor Micro-optical Sensors

Jer-Huan Jang

Professor

29089899 Ext. 4522

jhjang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Maryland, USA

Combustion Science, Heat Mass Transfer, Thermodynamics, Fluid Mechanics

Chil-Chyuan Kuo Professor

29089899 Ext. 4524

jacksonk@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology  Rapid Tooling, Rapid Prototyping

Jin-Wei Liang

Professor

29089899 Ext. 4516

liangj@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., Michigan State University, USA

Non-linear Dynamics, Vibration and Control

Ching-Shih Tsou Professor

29089899 Ext. 4536

cstsou@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan Institute of Technology  Artificial Intelligence and Statistical Machine Learning, Game Theory Application
Meng-Jey Youh Professor

29089899 Ext. 4562

mjyouh@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., Bristol University, UK Field Emission Component Development, Computer Embedded System Development

Kuo-Tung Chang

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4520

kchang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Heat Flow Measurement, Flow Control

Hung-Yi Chen

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4527

hychen@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology 

Mechatronics, Intelligent Control, Nonlinear Control, Automation

Yu-Jen Chiu Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4526

yjchiu@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University Robotics, Mechanical Design and Simulation

Yung-Chiang Chung

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4534

ycchung@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University

BioMEMS, Nanotechnology, Micro-fluidic Systems, Biomedical Optoelectronics, Magneto-optical Technology

Kuei-Chih Feng Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4523

kwechin@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Electronic Eeramic Materials, Microwave Material, Glass Material

Ben-Ran Fu

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4519

brfu@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University Biphasic Flow and Boiling Heat Transfer, Heat Dink and Evaporator Applications, Low-temperature Thermal Power Generation Technology, Energy Technology

Dao-Yi Huang

Associate Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4535

daoyi@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taipei University of Technology Vehicle Engineering and Technology

Thomas Jin-Chee Liu

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4569

jinchee@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University

Solid Mechanics, Damage Mechanics, Finite Element Analysis, Computer-aided Engineering Analysis

Win-Bin Shieh

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4513

wbshieh@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Maryland, USA

Body Synthesis/Design

Hsi-Hsun Tsai

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4515

hhtsai@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University

Optoelectronic Packaging, Abrasive Machining (Precision Machining), Optical Lens Eesign

Hai Wang

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4517

whai@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University

Precise Measurement Techniques, Reverse Engineering, Machining Technology, Sensor System Interface Integration Technology

Yueh-Ru Yang

Associate Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4567

yryang@mail.mcut.edu.tw 

Ph.D., National Taiwan University

Power Electronics 

Wunching Lyle Chang

Assistant Professor

29089899 Ext. 4564

wlylechang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Mechanical Design, Living Engineering, Biomedical Engineering

Ming-Yen Chen Assistant Professor

29089899 Ext. 3074

mychen@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Liverpool, UK Smart Vehicle, New Energy Vehicle
Chih-Chung Hu Assistant Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4518

cchu@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Master, National Chian Tung University

Biomedical Engineering, Biomechanical Engineering, Electromechanical Integration, Analysis and Design of Image System, Application of Hydraulic and Pneumatic Control System

Yi- Chang Tsai

Assistant Professor

29089899 Ext. 4521

ictsai@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Pneumatic Servo Systems, Controller Design for Time Varying Nonlinear Systems, Mechatronics

Chun-Der Cheng

Lecturer

29089899 Ext. 4528

cdcheng@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Master, National Chian Tung University

Material Bonding Technology, Solidification Theory, Single Crystal Casting Implementation

Chiou-Lin Liou

Lecturer

29089899 Ext. 4531

clliou@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Mater,  National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Traditional Casting, Lost-wax Precision Casting, CNC Machine Tools, Naterials Experiment

Ching-Fa Tsay

Lecturer

29089899 Ext. 4525

cftsay@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Bachelor's degree , Dept. of Mech. Eng., De Lin Institute of Technology

Machining and Precision Manufacturing