Jump to the main content block

Faculty

There are a total of 28 faculty members in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, including 2 chair professors, 9 professors, 9 associate professors, 5 assistant professors, and 3 lecturers.
Name Title Phone/E-Mail Background Research Interests
Jung-Ho Cheng Chair Professor 29089899 Ext. 3078 / jhcheng@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., University of Michigan, USA Smart Vehicle, New Energy Vehicle
Shyh-Chin Huang Chair Professor 29089899 Ext. 5129 / schuang@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., Purdue University, USA ISI Highly Cited Researcher, Vibration and Control
Pin-Yi Chen Professor 29089899 Ext. 5119 / pinyi@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Multiferroic Ceramic Material,  Sensor Applications
Yuan-Lin Chen Professor 29089899 Ext. 5122 / chenyl@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University Filter Design, Power Systems,  Micro-controllers, Automobile Electronics
Chen-Shane Chu Professor 29089899 Ext. 5123 / cschu@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University Optical Fiber Sensors, Micro-nanoparticle Production and Sensing
Kuo-Yung Hung Professor 29089899 Ext. 5118 / kuoyung@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University MOEMS Design and Manufacturing, Biomedical Optical, Semiconductor Micro-optical Sensors
Jer-Huan Jang Professor 29089899 Ext. 5110 / hjang@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., University of Maryland, USA Combustion Science, Heat Mass Transfer, Thermodynamics, Fluid Mechanics
Chil-Chyuan Kuo Professor & Chair of the Mechanical Engineering Department 29089899 Ext. 5105 / jacksonk@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Rapid Tooling, Rapid Prototyping
Jin-Wei Liang Professor 29089899 Ext. 5112 / liangj@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., Michigan State University, USA Non-linear Dynamics, Vibration and Control
Hsi-Hsun Tsai Professor 29089899 Ext. 5124 / hhtsai@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University Optoelectronic Packaging, Abrasive Machining (Precision Machining), Optical Lens Eesign
Meng-Jey Youh Professor 29089899 Ext. 5113 / mjyouh@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., Bristol University, UK Field Emission Component Development, Computer Embedded System Development
Hung-Yi Chen Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5108 / hychen@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Mechatronics, Intelligent Control, Nonlinear Control, Automation
Yu-Jen Chiu Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5107 / yjchiu@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University Robotics, Mechanical Design and Simulation
Yung-Chiang Chung Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5128 / ycchung@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University BioMEMS, Nanotechnology, Micro-fluidic Systems, Biomedical Optoelectronics, Magneto-optical Technology
Kuei-Chih Feng Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5127 / kwechin@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Electronic Eeramic Materials, Microwave Material, Glass Material
Dao-Yi Huang Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5151 / daoyi@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taipei University of Technology Vehicle Engineering and Technology
Thomas Jin-Chee Liu Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5120 / jinchee@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University Solid Mechanics, Damage Mechanics, Finite Element Analysis, Computer-aided Engineering Analysis
Win-Bin Shieh Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5121 / wbshieh@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., University of Maryland, USA Body Synthesis/Design
Hai Wang Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5111 / whai@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University Precise Measurement Techniques, Reverse Engineering, Machining Technology, Sensor System Interface Integration Technology
Yueh-Ru Yang Associate Professor 29089899 Ext. 5125 / yryang@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University Power Electronics
Wunching Lyle Chang Assistant Professor 29089899 Ext. 5116 / wlylechang@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA Mechanical Design, Living Engineering, Biomedical Engineering
Ya-Chu Chang Assistant Professor 29089899 Ext. 5150 /ycchang@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taipei University of Technology Computational Fluid Dynamics, Heat Transfer Enhancement, Electronic Cooling, Electric Vehicle Thermal Management, Energy Engineering, Machine Tool Thermo-Friendly
Ming-Yen Chen Assistant Professor 29089899 Ext. 5106 / mychen@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., University of Liverpool, UK Smart Vehicle, New Energy Vehicle
Chih-Chung Hu Assistant Professor 29089899 Ext. 5126 / cchu@mail.mcut.edu.tw Master, National Chian Tung University Biomedical Engineering, Biomechanical Engineering, Electromechanical Integration, Analysis and Design of Image System, Application of Hydraulic and Pneumatic Control System
Yi- Chang Tsai Assistant Professor 29089899 Ext. 5104 / ictsai@mail.mcut.edu.tw Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Pneumatic Servo Systems, Controller Design for Time Varying Nonlinear Systems, Mechatronics
Chun-Der Cheng Lecturer 29089899 Ext. 5117 / cdcheng@mail.mcut.edu.tw Master, National Chian Tung University Material Bonding Technology, Solidification Theory, Single Crystal Casting Implementation
Chiou-Lin Liou Lecturer 29089899 Ext. 5115 / clliou@mail.mcut.edu.tw Mater,  National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Traditional Casting, Lost-wax Precision Casting, CNC Machine Tools, Naterials Experiment
Ching-Fa Tsay Lecturer 29089899 Ext. 5147 / cftsay@mail.mcut.edu.tw Bachelor's degree , Dept. of Mech. Eng., De Lin Institute of Technology Machining and Precision Manufacturing