Jump to the main content block

 

Faculty

There are a total of 26 faculty members in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, including 1 chair professor, 5 professors, 11 associate professors, 6 assistant professors, and 3 lecturers.

 

Name 

 Title

 Phone/E-Mail

Background 

Research Interests 

Shyh-Chin Huang

Chair Professor

29089899 Ext. 4563

schuang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., Purdue University, USA

ISI Highly Cited Researcher, vibration and control

Yuan-Lin Chen

Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4512

chenyl@mail.mcut.edu.tw 

Ph.D., National Taiwan University 

Filter design, power systems,  micro controllers, automobile electronics 

Chen-Shane Chu Professor

29089899 Ext. 4535

cschu@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University  Optical fiber sensors 

Kuo-Yung Hung

Professor

29089899 Ext. 4514

kuoyung@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University

MOEMS design and manufacturing, biomedical optical, semiconductor micro-optical sensors

Jer-Huan Jang

Professor

29089899 Ext. 4522

jhjang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Maryland

Combustion science, heat mass transfer, thermodynamics, fluid mechanics

Chil-Chyuan Kuo Professor

29089899 Ext. 4524

jacksonk@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology  Rapid tooling, Rapid prototyping

Jin-Wei Liang

Professor

29089899 Ext. 4516

liangj@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., Michigan State University

Non-linear dynamics, vibration and control

Kuo-Tung Chang

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4520

kchang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Heat flow measurement, flow control

Hung-Yi Chen

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4527

hychen@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology 

Mechatronics, Intelligent control, Nonlinear control, Automation

Pin-Yi Chen Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4566

pinyi@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Multiferroic ceramic material,  sensor applications

Yung-Chiang Chung

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4534

ycchung@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University

BioMEMS, nanotechnology, micro-fluidic systems, biomedical optoelectronics, magneto-optical technology

Thomas Jin-Chee Liu

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4569

jinchee@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Cheng Kung University

Solid mechanics, damage mechanics, finite element analysis, computer-aided engineering analysis

Win-Bin Shieh

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4513

wbshieh@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Maryland

Body synthesis/design

Hsi-Hsun Tsai

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4515

hhtsai@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University

Optoelectronic packaging, abrasive machining (precision machining), optical lens design

Hai Wang

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4517

whai@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University

Precise measurement techniques, reverse engineering, machining technology, sensor system interface integration technology

Tian-Yih Wang

Associate Professor

29089899 Ext. 4526

twang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., North Carolina State University

Viscous fluid mechanics, convection heat transfer, numerical analysis, combustion

Yueh-Ru Yang

Associate Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4567

yryang@mail.mcut.edu.tw 

Ph.D., National Taiwan University

Power electronics 

Wunching Lyle Chang

Assistant Professor

29089899 Ext. 4564

wlylechang@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Mechanical Design, Living Engineering, Biomedical engineering

Kuei-Chih Feng Assistant Professor

29089899 Ext. 4523

kwechin@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Electronic ceramic materials, Microwave material, Glass material
Ben-Ran Fu Assistant Professor

29089899 Ext. 4519

brfu@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Tsing Hua University Biphasic flow and boiling heat transfer, Heat sink and evaporator applications, Low-temperature thermal power generation technology, Energy Technology
Chih-Chung Hu Assistant Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4518

cchu@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Master, National Chian Tung University

Biomedical Engineering, Biomechanical Engineering, Electromechanical integration, Analysis and Design of Image System, Application of Hydraulic and Pneumatic Control System

Dao-Yi Huang

Assistant Professor 

29089899 Ext. 4535

daoyi@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taipei University of Technology

Vehicle engineering and technology

Yi- Chang Tsai

Assistant Professor

29089899 Ext. 4521

ictsai@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Ph.D., National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Pneumatic servo systems, Controller design for time varying nonlinear systems, Mechatronics, etc.

Chun-Der Cheng

Lecturer

29089899 Ext. 4528

cdcheng@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Master, National Chian Tung University

Material bonding technology, solidification theory, single crystal casting implementation

Chiou-Lin Liou

Lecturer

29089899 Ext. 4531

clliou@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Mater,  National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Traditional casting, lost-wax precision casting, CNC machine tools, materials experiment

Ching-Fa Tsay

Lecturer

29089899 Ext. 4525

cftsay@mail.mcut.edu.tw

Bachelor's degree , Dept. of Mech. Eng., De Lin Institute of Technology

Machining and precision manufacturing

 

Login

Login Success